Happy Holidays to everyone!

I braved the crowds at Target this morning and didn’t realize that I had spent over 3 hours wandering around the store.   By the time I was done, I was exhausted, dehydrated and hungry.  My first instinct was to stop at Starbucks there and get a peppermint mocha & possibly a pastry.  I stopped myself.   Instead I bought a bottle of water and downed that sucker.  I felt much better and was able to deal with the crowds – especially when I was trying to drive out of the parking lot!  Talk about a nightmare!  It’s amazing how people forget their manners around the holidays.

Oh – here’s the update on my deltoid strain.  I ended up going to my massage therapist and it got worked on for almost an hour.  The day after the massage, my shoulder and arm were sore.  Two days after – it felt like I NEVER had the strain in the first place!!! Uh – HELLO – why, didn’t I think of that before?!

Anyway – what I really wanted to post was to say Happy Holidays to you and your family & 2011 will be a fabulous year!!!  xoxo

Published in: on December 23, 2010 at 9:22 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thefirst15lbs.wordpress.com/2010/12/23/happy-holidays-to-everyone/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yes, I do love me my Caramel Brulee Lattes. But instead I get a skinny vanilla latte. Water is better but the only thing I drink is water so I like to change up, good for you. U r my hero.

    • oh yes, the caramel brulee. YUM! I too get the skinny vanilla latte. I USED to go to starbucks or peets Mon-Frid and get a skinny vanilla latte AND a pastry. That was my breakfast routine every morning. Not anymore!


Leave a Reply

