Apparently the shin splint still hasn’t healed

So I’ve been doing the Insanity and Turbo Kick workouts and I’ve noticed that feeling of a slight strain in my leg, as well as a strain in the back of my thigh.  I guess I didn’t let the leg heal like I should have.  That kinda sucks!  I really want to do the 2 cardio workouts because I think they’re so much fun, but I don’t want to mess up my leg any more than it is.  A shin splint can turn into a stress fracture I was told, so I guess I will lay off the intense cardio for bit.  I’m going to try some Hip Hop Abs tonight – I feel like dancing a bit so we’ll see how that goes.  I know it’s late.  I should have worked out earlier today, but I spent this morning catching up on email, FB and Twitter.

So off I go and try some Hip Hop Abs!

Published in: on May 16, 2010 at 7:56 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thefirst15lbs.wordpress.com/2010/05/16/apparently-the-shin-splint-still-hasnt-healed/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Injuries suck. But they teach us. 🙂

    Still injured on my forearm, after trying out my new superstrong hand grips withut warming up first. Kinda stops yo doing any weight training, which is a shame, coz I got the bodylastics resistance bands the day before, chomping at the bit here! 🙂


Leave a Reply

