I fell off the wagon last week…

I was visiting in-laws last week and yes, I did indulge in food.  Carbs – check, more carbs – check, dessert – check and check!!  Oh I put some food away that’s for sure!  I did not count calories, but I can tell you that I did feel guilty.  If I was working out, then I wouldn’t have felt that guilty.  But I didn’t work out – at all.  I was bad.  I temporarily fell off the wagon.

My flight home was uneventful, well, except the part when the plane was landing and my sinuses were KILLING me! It felt like someone was poking a pencil above my eye. Holy crap it hurt.  The entire time I was back East, I had this nagging sinus headache that wouldn’t seem to go away with any meds that I took.  Damn allergies.  I still have the annoying headache – I guess I should call up the doc and see what prescription Rx she can give me because this is getting ridiculous!

I did do cardio this afternoon – Turbo Sport 2.  It kicked my butt.  I’ve been light on cardio since having shin splints a few weeks ago.  (I didn’t want it to turn into a fracture).  After my workout this afternoon, I did feel a little ache in my leg, so I will ice it as soon as I’m done with this post.  Seriously – how long does shin splints take to full heal???!!!!

Published in: on May 2, 2010 at 7:48 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thefirst15lbs.wordpress.com/2010/05/02/i-fell-off-the-wagon-last-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. It happens to the best of us, just gotta get back on track ASAP! With me its a never ending cycle.. lol. I’m hoping once I move it’ll get better though? lol


Leave a Reply

