Baggy clothes

So I’ve come to the realization that my clothes are too big for me now.  I’m down 2 sizes – but that depends on where you shop.   Some stores only sell sizes from 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12.  While other stores sells clothes in the odd sizes; 3, 5, 7, 9, 11.  If you were to combine the sizes – then technically I’m down 4 sizes.  FOUR sizes!!!! I like the sound of that.  It’s got a nice ring to it doesn’t it?

Pretty soon, I’ll have to start shopping for a new wardrobe.  I’ve been holding off because I’m still not at my goal weight.  What’s the point in buying new clothes now, when I’ll have to buy new clothes later?  Granted, my pants are really baggy on me now and I need a belt to keep them up.  The funny thing about wearing pants that are too big for you – when you put a belt on and tighten it – it looks like you have bubble butt.  Yup, that is NOT a good look – funny – but not a good look.

Published in: on April 25, 2010 at 6:22 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thefirst15lbs.wordpress.com/2010/04/25/baggy-clothes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

