Start of ChaLEAN Extreme Lean Phase

This past weekend, I bought some adjustable weights thinking I’d be able to do 12 lbs no problem.  I really want the Select Tecs that Chalene uses in the workout – but those cost about $400!  Maybe next year.

Anyway, I started the Lean Phase this week.  WOW!  I did Lean Circuit 1 Monday night.  Lots of triceps work.  I thought that I could go heavier than what I was doing on the Push Phase.  (I was lifting 10 lbs weights with no problem). I was pumped! The 10 lbs weights were easy while I was in the Push Phase.  Then I picked up the 12 lbs weights…. Whoa!  Holy crapola!  I sooooo couldn’t do the workout properly.  I had to put the weights down and go back to the 10 lbs.  I need to buy the 1 pound weights that I could add onto the adjustable weights I have.  I’m sure I could lift 11 lbs easily – at least I hope so.   Two days later, I can really feel the soreness in my triceps.  It’s not a bad thing.  I can tell I really worked the muscles.

Tonight will be Lean Circuit 2, plus Ab Burner.  We shall see how that goes.

Published in: on March 24, 2010 at 1:20 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thefirst15lbs.wordpress.com/2010/03/24/start-of-chalean-extreme-lean-phase/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Remember always pick good form over heavier weights!

    • Always!!!! and good form over speed. =) Hope you knee gets back to 100%


Leave a Reply

