My review of Shakeology

I decided to try Shakeology for the health benefits. I normally don’t eat the right amount of servings of veggies and fruit everyday. So, what a better way than to have it in one glass, disguised as a shake! That was incentive enough for me!

The first time I tried it, I made the mistake of just mixing the chocolate with water. I also did the same for Greenberry. I did not like the taste. I wondered why the hell anyone would want to drink that, especially when they could just go to Costco and buy a similar protein powder for cheap. I decided to give it a go again. This time, I blended the chocolate with peanut butter, banana, water and ice. (I didn’t use milk, because I wanted to cut down on the calories). I was surprised at how good it tasted. From that point on, I was hooked! That mix has become my breakfast 6 days a week. I love it! (I used to just hit either Peets Coffee or Starbucks most mornings and get a latte –I haven’t since I’ve been drinking Shakeology).

I’ve been drinking Shakeology now for about a month and half. (My favorite is chocolate, but I do also like the Greenberry). Who knows if it’s just pure coincidence, but my skin has cleared up! (All those healthy nutrients working to help clear out all the toxins of processed food in my system???) I’ve also noticed that I haven’t been craving any sweets like I used to. That is a huge plus in my book!

Published in: on March 18, 2010 at 11:23 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thefirst15lbs.wordpress.com/2010/03/18/my-review-of-shakeology/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

