Changing my eating habits

This is the first week of the Push phase and I am really feeling it! I’m using the 10 lbs weights more now.  (Holy soreness Batman!!!)

I was surprised to step on the scale and see that I was down another pound.  I’ve been trying to be really good about what I’ve been eating and it’s a little easier now than it has been in the past.   A friend of mine is a baker and she brought me a half-dozen cupcakes as a thank you for getting her new business off the ground.  In the past, I would have eaten all of the cupcakes in one sitting.  This time, no.  I had one.  Just ONE and guess what?  I didn’t freak out because I had a tray of cupcakes in front of me!  That’s a first!!!

I’m thinking more of the consequences.  I’ve put in all this hard work now, why throw it away on gorging myself on food?  Why take a few steps back and mess up my progress?  It’s not worth it.  I can have what I crave, I just can’t have a lot of it.  I used to eat really fast, now, I’m learning to eat slowly so that I can actually savor my food.  Does it make me feel full faster?  Yeah, it actually does.

Published in: on February 28, 2010 at 2:35 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thefirst15lbs.wordpress.com/2010/02/28/changing-my-eating-habits/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

