The start of the Push phase for ChaLEAN Extreme

So this is the start of week 5 of ChaLean Extreme. I’m a little off schedule since I was sick last week and took it easy on cardio. I was supposed to start Push last night, but instead I went to go see Bon Jovi at the HP Pavillion in San Jose.

The show itself was kind of mellow for a Bon Jovi show – but I still had a great time. I even wore my BodyBugg too! (Am wondering how many calories it will say I burned yesterday).

I’m still at only a 3 pound loss. I really need to up my cardio and limit my calories. (Though not doing too much cardio last week was probably part of the reason why I didn’t lose a pound) The Shakeology has been a huge factor in the 3 pound weight loss so far. Before I would leave the house in the morning without eating breakfast, now I can’t leave the house without having a shake. My favorite is the chocolate Shakeology.  I just love blending that with peanut butter and banana. (Sometimes I use water to limit calories, or I use 2% milk) It’s so damn good – like a regular milk shake but good for you!

Last night at the concert the thought that I was supposed to have started the Push phase kept running through my head. A little obsessive huh? A few months ago that would have never happened. But its like CLARITY just happened. All of a sudden, I know what I want! I found different workouts that I really enjoy and working out is actually fun for me! It’s not something that I dread and rush through it, just to get it done and over with. I enjoy it – its fun for me.

My goal, like I said in a prior post is to lose 15 pounds. That’s all – it may not sound like much to you, but I’m really short. I don’t like having to hide my mid-section. That’s where all the weight goes. Ugh… Buying clothes can sometime suck. Everything always looks cute on the mannequin or the hanger (or a friend), and then I put it on… And all the fat rolls show. Yuck, I hate that. So my goal is to finally lose the muffin-top of a mid-section. Are you with me? Anyone, anyone?

Published in: on February 23, 2010 at 6:12 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thefirst15lbs.wordpress.com/2010/02/23/the-start-of-the-push-phase-for-chalean-extreme/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

