A crazy vertical race

I’m gonna do it again this year.  I’m going to do the Climb California vertical race.  52 flights of stairs, 1197 steps!  (It’s a fundraiser for the American Lung Association) I did it last year and I was totally OUT OF SHAPE.  I even had a paramedic ask me if I was asthmatic.  (I was a hot mess that morning).  But – I took my time and made it all the way to the top!

I have my time written down at work, I need to find that so that I can make sure I beat that time this year.  This time, I want to have a team to climb with.  Last year, even though I was part of a “team” – they left me in the dust.  They were runners and finished the race early.  Me – I had to stop every once in a while to catch my breath. My cardio should be a little better this year, unlike last year.  So I should beat my time.  We’ll see what happens.

Update: My time last year was 25:26.  So if I can make it up 52 flights of stairs in less than 24 mins its all good!!!

Published in: on February 19, 2010 at 10:19 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thefirst15lbs.wordpress.com/2010/02/19/a-crazy-vertical-race/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

