A weekend of food…

I’m starting week 3 of my workout plan. Last night was the Super Bowl and yes the party had many tempting and wonderful different munchies. I did indulge but I didn’t do what I normally do – pig out till my jeans felt like the zipper would pop at any moment. I even stayed away from the dessert table! (But that was because I had cupcakes the night before).

Yes, it was a weekend of eating. Friday night was Burn Circuit 3. I did that AND Turbo Kick Round 32. I had to because the weekend would be nothing but non-stop eating. I killed both workouts. When I hooked up the Bodybugg to my computer, the program said I burned 700 calories! I was surprised that’s for sure.

On Saturday morning, I met my sister and cousins for brunch at a Dim Sum place. The food was fresh and awesome. I didn’t deny myself anything, I enjoyed! That night was a friend’s house warming party. I was in charge of bringing the fancy cupcakes and other munchies. Yes, I had 2 cupcakes, and some Lumpia, but pretty much stayed away from the rest of table. When I got home Saturday night, it was time for some Turbo Kick again. (I really love Round 32 more than the others).

Sunday, I was supposed to meet a friend for breakfast, but she cancelled, thank god! Instead I met another friend and we took a walk around the reservoir. We should have done the reservoir twice that day. I’ll suggest that to her for future walks. See if she’s up for it. Sunday afternoon was the Super Bowl. Again I indulged in some of the food –but I didn’t gorge myself. Staying away from the dessert table was a first, though the cupcakes they had looked like supermarket cupcakes, which usually are not very good. After the game, I did Turbo Kick again.

All in all, I’m pretty proud of myself for not seriously pigging out like I used to. This is only the beginning of week three into my journey. Like some people, I want results now! But I know that it will come in time. My goal is to have some shapely arms & shoulders so that I can take that photo and make it my profile picture on the Team Beachbody website.

Published in: on February 8, 2010 at 12:51 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thefirst15lbs.wordpress.com/2010/02/08/a-weekend-of-food/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

