Brown baggin’ it

The past couple of days, I’ve been pretty good about watching what I eat – portion-wise.  That has pretty much been my problem.  I CAN EAT.  And I can eat fast.  It’s a bad habit I have to break.  Plus, I have to stop going out to eat at lunch.  I need to find recipes for different brown bag lunches. Brown bag lunches that I could get excited about.

Usually what would happen if I bring lunch, by the time lunch comes around — I DON’T want to eat what I brought from home. I’d rather go out to eat. Do you have any fave brown bag lunches you like to make?  I’d like recipes please!! Thanks!!!

On the protein shake front, I have made myself drink one every morning.  I don’t have Shakeology at the moment, so I am using Wellements – the vanilla crème one.  It’s pretty good when I mix it with just fruit and ice!  Especially when I use bananas!  It comes out like a creamy banana milkshake! YUMMY!!! That’s a good way to start my morning. I have thought about getting the Magic Bullet – so that I could make a shake in the afternoon at work, but I think that’s a lil’ overkill. Plus, that could get expensive.  So if you have any fave protein shake recipes let me know!!

Published in: on February 3, 2010 at 7:50 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thefirst15lbs.wordpress.com/2010/02/03/brown-baggin-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

