a little obsessed with Turbo Kick – Round 32 & Turbo Sport

I’m a fan of trainer Chalene Johnson. She created Turbo Jam for Beachbody and Turbo Kick (at 24Hour Fitness). A couple of weeks ago I decided to try the dvd Turbo Kick round 32. I love, love, love this workout!!! Trying to keep up with this workout is tough. I get most of the moves, I’m just not as graceful as the TK folks.  But who cares?!  I’m doing the workout at home, so the only person who can laugh at me is my hubby, and well, maybe my dog.

Is it bad that I think about this workout while I’m at work?  I tend to get a little obsessed with new things.   (After I got a crackberry, I couldn’t put the thing down.  It was at my side every waking moment.  If I accidentally left the phone at home — HOLD UP! Everything has to stop until I get the phone!!!  It’s been over a year now, and I’m slowly trying to ween myself off of having the crackberry 24/7.  It’s not working.)   Anyways, back to Turbo Kick.   I figure once I get really comfortable with the workout, I can eventually check out the live versions at 24 Hour Fitness.  Maybe.  I kind of like the idea of working out at home and not having to clean up at the gym, get on a train and commute home.  Now, I’m not saying that the gym by my work is nasty.  It’s not.  It’s just crowded!!  With my luck, I take a live Turbo Kick class and accidentally get kicked by another participant because the class is packed.

Published in: on January 23, 2010 at 10:04 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thefirst15lbs.wordpress.com/2010/01/23/a-little-obsessed-with-turbo-kick-round-32-turbo-sport/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. There’s worse things to obsess over than a workout routine. Where’d you get a TK round? The website only sells to certified TK instructors. I’m doing Turbo Jam and loving it.


Leave a Reply

