The first 15 pounds

I have heard that some people have found it hard to lose the last 15 pounds.  Well in my case, it’s the first 15.  For years, I have tried to lose the first 15 pounds.  I haven’t been successful.  Why?  Hell, I love to eat and I can get lazy when it comes to watching what I eat and working out consistently.

So I decided to start a blog that chronicled my weight loss.  I’m sure this blog will drown in the sea of millions of other weight loss blogs out there.  This blog may not be as funny as some or even that exciting.  I don’t have that much to lose really.  Just 15 pounds at the most.

That may not sound like much, but I’m only 4’11” and I fluctuate from 128-130.  According to the AMA, for my height, I should be in the range of 101-123.   101???!!!!  Are you freaking kidding me?  I’d look emaciated.  I think 115 would be better.

So here I am.  Let my blogging life begin!   (Now if only I could attach a laptop to a treadmill, I’d be good to go!!!!)

Published in: on January 16, 2010 at 7:03 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thefirst15lbs.wordpress.com/2010/01/16/the-first-15-pounds/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

