Bad start…

So much for trying to be healthy today.  I broke all the rules. For breakfast I had a venti skinny vanilla latte – that’s it.  I got so busy at work that I forgot to eat breakfast.

By the time lunch came around, I was starving! What did I get?  I hit a french bistro and ordered a croque monsier and french onion soup!  To top it off, there was cake at work, so I had a slice!!  I’m sure I hit the equivalent of 3 days worth of calories in one sitting.

As of now, I feel like a bloated beached whale.  I totally regret eating all that food, but I can’t change the past.  I know that tonight I will have to seriously workout to burn some calories. Wish I could my elliptical machine in front of my TV, then I could workout while watching TV.   But really, I just need to focus and get my lazy ass on to the elliptical machine.  Or do one of the many workout DVDs I have.  It’s gonna be a late night…

Published in: on January 16, 2010 at 7:05 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thefirst15lbs.wordpress.com/2010/01/16/bad-start/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

